Just click the square 'view' button to read or reply to the email.
If leads are unassigned, the email replies can be viewed by choosing 'All users' or 'unassigned' from the user list on your homepage.
This would then show either: All email replies or All email replies on leads that are unassigned.
When a reply comes in from an email, the reply will be assigned to the user who sent the email rather than the lead's assigned user.
- If you send in the site's name or send based on the user associated to the lead, these replies will be allocated to the assigned user.
- If you send from yourself, the replies will be allocated back to you.
What happens to email replies when a user is deleted?
- If the lead is now unassigned (because the user has been deleted), the email replies can be viewed by selecting 'All users' (as above) However,
- if the lead is now assigned to a new user - this user will be allocated any email replies which will be displayed on this users dashboard.